Top Five Favorite Dred-Hedz

Well it’s the end of the year, and what blog would be complete without a countdown!  Indulge me while I run down a few of my favorite dred-hedz of all time! Peek this list and leave me a comment. Do you agree? Did I leave out your favorite dred-hed? Let me know!

 

DRED-HEDZ FAVORITE #5: STEVIE WONDER

stevie wonder

I hope I look this good when I get to be his age.  My hairline is receding too (though hopefully not that far back). Anyways, thanks for the ray of hope, bro!

DRED-HEDZ FAVORITE #4: MATRIX TWINS

matrix twins2

Admit it, you’d never seen anything like these two dudes from The Matrix:Reloaded.  Their ghostly moves mystified Neo, Trinity and the gang.  The freeway chase is the best scene in the whole flick!

DRED-HEDZ FAVORITE #3: SUPER BOWL CHAMP RICHARD SHERMAN

sherman

This guy rocks! Style, swagger, athleticism, sophistication.  Need I say more? They called him a thug, and he called them out on their hypocritical bull$&%!  Educated, venerated, never duplicated!

DRED-HEDZ FAVORITE #2: MICHONNE 

michonne

Danai Gurira portrays this sultry samurai from The Walking Dead! Michonne proves that you can stride through the post-apocalyptic, zombie-ridden landscape and still maintain your dignity, compassion and humanity! You go guurl!

DRED-HEDZ FAVORITE #1: BOB MARLEY

th

Come on, you knew this! Could you ever have a list of dred-hedz without including the world’s favorite Rastafarian! We love him, we love his music, we love the locs!

So that’s it, y’all. My favorite dred-hedz. Happy New Year and best of luck to everyone in 2016.  Again, hit me up with some comments. Hope you enjoyed the post, and let me know what you think about this list!

Leave a Reply

